The Natural State

Candidates for Governor:
Asa Hutchinson (R)

William Asa Hutchinson (born December 3, 1950) is a former U.S. Attorney for the Fort Smith-based Western District of Arkansas, U.S. Congressman from the Third District of Arkansas, Administrator of the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) and the first Undersecretary for Border & Transportation Security at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security. In 2006, Hutchinson was the Republican candidate for governor of Arkansas and lost to Democrat Mike Beebe, the outgoing state attorney general.

Beebe is term-limited, and Hutchinson is again the Republican gubernatorial nominee in the general election scheduled for November 4, 2014. He faces the Democrat former U.S. Representative Mike Ross of Arkansas's 4th congressional district.

Mike Ross (D)

Michael Avery Ross, known as Mike Ross (born August 2, 1961), is an American businessman and politician. He is a member of the Democratic Party who served as the U.S. Representative for Arkansas's 4th congressional district from 2001 to 2013. He is also a former small business owner, former member of the Arkansas State Senate and a former member of the Nevada County Quorum Court.

On July 25, 2011, Ross announced that he would not seek re-election to the House in 2012. He is instead the Democratic nominee for governor of Arkansas in the general election scheduled for November 4, 2014. He will face the Republican choice, former U.S. Representative Asa Hutchinson of Arkansas's 3rd congressional district and the 2006 failed nominee against outgoing current Governor Mike Beebe, a Democrat.

Senate Candidates:
Tom Cotton (R)

Thomas Bryant "Tom" Cotton[1] (born May 13, 1977) is a member of the United States House of Representatives representing Arkansas's 4th congressional district since 2013. He is a member of the Republican Party. He is a U.S. Army veteran and a lawyer. Cotton is the Republican nominee for the 2014 U.S. Senate race in Arkansas.

Mark Pryor (D)

Mark Lunsford Pryor (born January 10, 1963) is the senior United States Senator from Arkansas, serving since 2003. He is a member of the Democratic Party and former Attorney General of Arkansas.

Born in Fayetteville, Arkansas, Pryor is the son of former Arkansas Governor and U.S. Senator David Hampton Pryor. He received his bachelor's degree and law degree from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville. He worked in private practice for several years until being elected to the Arkansas House of Representatives in 1990. He was elected the state Attorney General in 1998. Pryor announced his candidacy for the U.S. Senate in 2001, running for the same Senate seat his father had held from 1979 to 1997. He was elected with 54 percent of the vote.

He was re-elected with no Republican opposition in 2008. In January 2009 he briefly became the youngest member of the Senate, the oldest "youngest member" of the Senate ever to serve. During the 112th Congress he served as the chairman of the Commerce Subcommittee on Consumer Protection, Product Safety, and Insurance.

Ballot Issues:

For all Website and DMCA Disclaimers/Notifications see About Us Tab or tthe Footer at the bottom of this page.